Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

San Diego Christian College

Students comparing San Diego Christian College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Santee, California87 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 81Private nonprofitSelectiveSmall enrollment

The short answer

San Diego Christian College: Niche ranks it #2104 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 87 undergraduates, admits 30.8% of applicants, and posts a 19.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $28,012; aid recipients pay $992 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,766.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
30.8%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$992

97% below the $39,092 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$49,766

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
19.7%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$24,941

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedSan Diego Christian College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where San Diego Christian ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2104of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About San Diego Christian

San Diego Christian College is a private nonprofit institution in Santee, California. Federal data show 85.7% first-year retention and a 10:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $992 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $39,092 sticker cost against $992 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing San Diego Christian College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$28,012

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
45.0%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$11,080

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $39,092 a year, but the average family pays $992 — a 97% difference. 45.0% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run San Diego Christian's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    10:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    85.7%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    87

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    San Diego Christian: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $28,012 and on-campus room and board is $11,080, for a published total of $39,092 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $992.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 30.8%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Hope International University

    Fullerton, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Hope International University: U.S. News ranks it #100 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1429 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1329 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 564 undergraduates, admits 33.0% of applicants, and posts a 49.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $38,050; aid recipients pay $29,310 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,697.

    Acceptance rate
    33.0%
    Average net price
    $29,310
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,697
    6-yr graduation rate
    49.4%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#100 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1429 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1329 of 2,605

    564 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 77 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Visible Music College

    Memphis, TNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Visible Music College: Niche ranks it #2119 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 79 undergraduates, admits 28.0% of applicants, and posts a 22.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,000; aid recipients pay $27,820 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,933.

    Acceptance rate
    28.0%
    Average net price
    $27,820
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $35,933
    6-yr graduation rate
    22.9%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2119 of 2,605

    79 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College

    Monsey, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College: Niche ranks it #2077 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 84 undergraduates, admits 36.8% of applicants, and posts a 6.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,200; aid recipients pay $8,289 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    36.8%
    Average net price
    $8,289
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    6.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2077 of 2,605

    84 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare San Diego Christian against these