Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College

Students comparing Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Monsey, New York84 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 80Private nonprofitSelectiveSmall enrollment

The short answer

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College: Niche ranks it #2077 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 84 undergraduates, admits 36.8% of applicants, and posts a 6.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,200; aid recipients pay $8,289 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
36.8%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$8,289

42% below the $14,300 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
6.3%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedYeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2077of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College is a private nonprofit institution in Monsey, New York. Federal data show 48.5% first-year retention and a 14:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $8,289 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $14,300 sticker cost against $8,289 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$9,200

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
75.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$5,100

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $14,300 a year, but the average family pays $8,289 — a 42% difference. 75.6% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    14:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    48.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    84

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $9,200 and on-campus room and board is $5,100, for a published total of $14,300 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $8,289.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 36.8%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Bais Medrash Elyon

    Monsey, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bais Medrash Elyon: Niche ranks it #2132 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 61 undergraduates, admits 37.5% of applicants, and posts a 0.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,600; aid recipients pay $8,447 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    37.5%
    Average net price
    $8,447
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    0.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2132 of 2,605

    61 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 82 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh

    Far Rockaway, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh: Niche ranks it #2179 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 41 undergraduates, admits 25.0% of applicants, and posts a 50.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,650; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    25.0%
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    50.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2179 of 2,605

    41 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 84 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    San Diego Christian College

    Santee, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    San Diego Christian College: Niche ranks it #2104 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 87 undergraduates, admits 30.8% of applicants, and posts a 19.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $28,012; aid recipients pay $992 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,766.

    Acceptance rate
    30.8%
    Average net price
    $992
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,766
    6-yr graduation rate
    19.7%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2104 of 2,605

    87 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical against these