Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Visible Music College

Students comparing Visible Music College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Memphis, Tennessee79 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 81Private nonprofitSelectiveSmall enrollment

The short answer

Visible Music College: Niche ranks it #2119 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 79 undergraduates, admits 28.0% of applicants, and posts a 22.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,000; aid recipients pay $27,820 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,933.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
28.0%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$27,820

4% below the $29,000 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$35,933

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
22.9%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$9,500

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedVisible Music College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Visible Music ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2119of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Visible Music

Visible Music College is a private nonprofit institution in Memphis, Tennessee. Federal data show 66.7% first-year retention and a 6:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $27,820 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $29,000 sticker cost against $27,820 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Visible Music College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$22,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
48.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$7,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $29,000 a year, but the average family pays $27,820 — a 4% difference. 48.8% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Visible Music's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    6:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    66.7%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    79

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Visible Music: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $22,000 and on-campus room and board is $7,000, for a published total of $29,000 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $27,820.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 28.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh

    Far Rockaway, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh: Niche ranks it #2179 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 41 undergraduates, admits 25.0% of applicants, and posts a 50.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,650; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    25.0%
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    50.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2179 of 2,605

    41 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 84 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Pacific Oaks College

    Pasadena, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Pacific Oaks College: Niche ranks it #2277 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 312 undergraduates, admits 34.4% of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $32,520; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,485.

    Acceptance rate
    34.4%
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,485
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2277 of 2,605

    312 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 87 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Carolina University

    Winston-Salem, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Carolina University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1067 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1714 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2.5 stars. It enrolls 460 undergraduates, admits 39.5% of applicants, and posts a 21.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,575; aid recipients pay $20,828 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $32,864.

    Acceptance rate
    39.5%
    Average net price
    $20,828
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $32,864
    6-yr graduation rate
    21.6%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1067 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1714 of 2,605Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 2.5 stars

    460 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 68 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Visible Music against these