Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Pacific Oaks College

Students comparing Pacific Oaks College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Pasadena, California312 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 87Private nonprofitSelectiveSmall enrollment

The short answer

Pacific Oaks College: Niche ranks it #2277 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 312 undergraduates, admits 34.4% of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $32,520; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,485.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
34.4%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Pacific Oaks College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$52,485

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Pacific Oaks College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
$29,105

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedPacific Oaks College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Pacific Oaks ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2277of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Pacific Oaks

Pacific Oaks College is a private nonprofit institution in Pasadena, California. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 3:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Pacific Oaks College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$32,520

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
56.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Pacific Oaks College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Pacific Oaks College in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Pacific Oaks's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    3:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Pacific Oaks College in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    312

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Pacific Oaks: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $32,520 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 34.4%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh

    Far Rockaway, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva Zichron Aryeh: Niche ranks it #2179 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 41 undergraduates, admits 25.0% of applicants, and posts a 50.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,650; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    25.0%
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    50.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2179 of 2,605

    41 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 84 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Visible Music College

    Memphis, TNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Visible Music College: Niche ranks it #2119 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 79 undergraduates, admits 28.0% of applicants, and posts a 22.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,000; aid recipients pay $27,820 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,933.

    Acceptance rate
    28.0%
    Average net price
    $27,820
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $35,933
    6-yr graduation rate
    22.9%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2119 of 2,605

    79 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Pathways College

    Tempe, AZPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Pathways College: Niche ranks it #2259 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 196 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2259 of 2,605

    196 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 87 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Pacific Oaks against these