Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus

Students comparing Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Teaneck, New Jersey2,627 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 32Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus: U.S. News ranks it #60 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Niche ranks it #738 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,627 undergraduates, admits 90.7% of applicants, and posts a 53.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $38,004; aid recipients pay $15,404 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $57,273.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
90.7%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$15,404

72% below the $54,274 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$57,273

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
53.3%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$25,000

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedFairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Fairleigh Dickinson ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Universities (North)#60of 170Regional univ. (North)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#738of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Fairleigh Dickinson's position moves 7 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a moderate spread; the ranking you look at changes the answer somewhat. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Fairleigh Dickinson

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus is a private nonprofit institution in Teaneck, New Jersey. Federal data show 77.0% first-year retention and a 14:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $15,404 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $54,274 sticker cost against $15,404 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$38,004

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
21.9%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$16,270

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $54,274 a year, but the average family pays $15,404 — a 72% difference. 21.9% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Fairleigh Dickinson's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    14:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    77.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    2,627

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Fairleigh Dickinson: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $38,004 and on-campus room and board is $16,270, for a published total of $54,274 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $15,404.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 90.7%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Brandeis University

    Waltham, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Brandeis University: U.S. News ranks it #69 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #117 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #450 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #335 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #172 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); QS ranks it #746 on World University Rankings (2026). It enrolls 3,618 undergraduates, admits 40.5% of applicants, and posts a 86.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $68,080; aid recipients pay $35,736 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $77,231.

    Acceptance rate
    40.5%
    Average net price
    $35,736
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $77,231
    6-yr graduation rate
    86.0%
    US News · National universities#69 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#117 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#450 of 1,504+5 more on profile

    3,618 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 32 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of Mount Saint Vincent

    Bronx, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Mount Saint Vincent: U.S. News ranks it #10 on Regional Colleges (North) (2026); Niche ranks it #1177 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 2,692 undergraduates, admits 85.1% of applicants, and posts a 56.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $44,540; aid recipients pay $21,696 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $65,756.

    Acceptance rate
    85.1%
    Average net price
    $21,696
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $65,756
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.8%
    US News · Regional colleges (North)#10 of 68Niche · Overall (Niche)#1177 of 2,605Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 3.5 stars

    2,692 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 30 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Boricua College

    New York, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Boricua College: U.S. News ranks it #18 on Regional Colleges (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #31 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1586 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 391 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 80.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,025; aid recipients pay $15,245 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,348.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $15,245
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $35,348
    6-yr graduation rate
    80.6%
    US News · Regional colleges (North)#18 of 68Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#31 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1586 of 2,605

    391 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 30 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Fairleigh Dickinson against these