Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Boricua College

Students comparing Boricua College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

New York, New York391 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 30Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Boricua College: U.S. News ranks it #18 on Regional Colleges (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #31 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1586 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 391 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 80.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,025; aid recipients pay $15,245 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,348.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Boricua College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$15,245

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$35,348

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
80.6%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$6,733

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedBoricua College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Boricua ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Colleges (North)#18of 68Regional colleges (North)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#31of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1586of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Boricua's position moves 59 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Boricua

Boricua College is a private nonprofit institution in New York, New York. Federal data show 86.5% first-year retention and a 20:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $15,245 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $15,245 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Boricua College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$13,025

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
86.0%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Boricua College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Boricua's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    20:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    86.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    391

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Boricua: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $13,025 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $15,245.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Muhlenberg College

    Allentown, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Muhlenberg College: U.S. News ranks it #71 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Forbes ranks it #295 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #163 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #111 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #516 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026) — Top 5 College Theater. It enrolls 1,727 undergraduates, admits 72.0% of applicants, and posts a 82.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $62,805; aid recipients pay $28,905 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $69,107.

    Acceptance rate
    72.0%
    Average net price
    $28,905
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $69,107
    6-yr graduation rate
    82.2%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#71 of 210Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#295 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#163 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    1,727 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 29 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Calvin University

    Grand Rapids, MIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Calvin University: U.S. News ranks it #4 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Forbes ranks it #251 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #750 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #476 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,193 undergraduates, admits 70.9% of applicants, and posts a 74.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $39,350; aid recipients pay $22,992 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,375.

    Acceptance rate
    70.9%
    Average net price
    $22,992
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $58,375
    6-yr graduation rate
    74.1%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#4 of 165Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#251 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#750 of 1,504+3 more on profile

    3,193 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 30 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Fresno Pacific University

    Fresno, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Fresno Pacific University: U.S. News ranks it #47 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #432 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #141 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #524 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4.5 stars. It enrolls 1,544 undergraduates, admits 64.1% of applicants, and posts a 50.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $36,660; aid recipients pay $13,630 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,896.

    Acceptance rate
    64.1%
    Average net price
    $13,630
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $58,896
    6-yr graduation rate
    50.0%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#47 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#432 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#141 of 500+2 more on profile

    1,544 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 29 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Boricua against these