Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

America Evangelical University

Students comparing America Evangelical University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Gardena, California73 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 81Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

America Evangelical University: Niche ranks it #2120 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 73 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 33.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $6,200; aid recipients pay $17,854 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by America Evangelical University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$17,854

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by America Evangelical University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
33.3%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by America Evangelical University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedAmerica Evangelical University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where America Evangelical ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2120of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About America Evangelical

America Evangelical University is a private nonprofit institution in Gardena, California. Federal data show 53.6% first-year retention and a 13:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $17,854 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $17,854 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing America Evangelical University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$6,200

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
88.7%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by America Evangelical University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run America Evangelical's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    13:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    53.6%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    73

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    America Evangelical: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $6,200 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $17,854.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Oak Valley College

    Rialto, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Oak Valley College: Niche ranks it #2107 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 75 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $24,180; aid recipients pay $21,379 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $21,379
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2107 of 2,605

    75 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bastyr University

    Kenmore, WAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bastyr University: Niche ranks it #2140 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 39 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,364.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,364
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2140 of 2,605

    39 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 82 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Boise Bible College

    Boise, IDPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Boise Bible College: Niche ranks it #2097 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 93 undergraduates, admits 90.5% of applicants, and posts a 31.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,802; aid recipients pay $15,058 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $33,140.

    Acceptance rate
    90.5%
    Average net price
    $15,058
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $33,140
    6-yr graduation rate
    31.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2097 of 2,605

    93 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare America Evangelical against these