Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Bastyr University

Students comparing Bastyr University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Kenmore, Washington39 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 82Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Bastyr University: Niche ranks it #2140 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 39 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,364.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Bastyr University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Bastyr University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$49,364

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Bastyr University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
$13,817

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedBastyr University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Bastyr University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2140of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Bastyr University

Bastyr University is a private nonprofit institution in Kenmore, Washington. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 9:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Bastyr University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Bastyr University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Undergraduates on Pell grants
13.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Bastyr University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Bastyr University in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Bastyr University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    9:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Bastyr University in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    39

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Bastyr University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    America Evangelical University

    Gardena, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    America Evangelical University: Niche ranks it #2120 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 73 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 33.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $6,200; aid recipients pay $17,854 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $17,854
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    33.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2120 of 2,605

    73 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Grace Mission University

    Fullerton, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Grace Mission University: Niche ranks it #2165 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 68 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $3,370; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    100.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2165 of 2,605

    68 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 83 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    National University of Natural Medicine

    Portland, ORPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    National University of Natural Medicine: Niche ranks it #2166 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 41 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2166 of 2,605

    41 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 83 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Bastyr University against these