Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Yeshiva Shaar Ephraim

Students comparing Yeshiva Shaar Ephraim on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Monsey, New York113 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 78Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Yeshiva Shaar Ephraim: Niche ranks it #2028 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 113 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 6.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,175; aid recipients pay $10,539 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva Shaar Ephraim in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$10,539

46% below the $19,575 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva Shaar Ephraim in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
6.3%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva Shaar Ephraim in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedYeshiva Shaar Ephraim did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Yeshiva Shaar ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2028of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Yeshiva Shaar

Yeshiva Shaar Ephraim is a private nonprofit institution in Monsey, New York. Federal data show 55.0% first-year retention and a 10:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $10,539 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $19,575 sticker cost against $10,539 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Yeshiva Shaar Ephraim on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$14,175

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
74.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$5,400

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $19,575 a year, but the average family pays $10,539 — a 46% difference. 74.8% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Yeshiva Shaar's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    10:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    55.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    113

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Yeshiva Shaar: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $14,175 and on-campus room and board is $5,400, for a published total of $19,575 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $10,539.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Cambridge College

    Boston, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Cambridge College: Niche ranks it #2026 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 532 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 11.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $18,378; aid recipients pay $31,072 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,998.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $31,072
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $45,998
    6-yr graduation rate
    11.1%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2026 of 2,605

    532 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 78 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Franklin Pierce University

    Rindge, NHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Franklin Pierce University: U.S. News ranks it #142 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1402 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1472 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 992 undergraduates, admits 93.5% of applicants, and posts a 53.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $46,442; aid recipients pay $27,154 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $53,353.

    Acceptance rate
    93.5%
    Average net price
    $27,154
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $53,353
    6-yr graduation rate
    53.5%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#142 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1402 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1472 of 2,605

    992 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 78 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel

    Brooklyn, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel: Niche ranks it #2024 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 114 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 36.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,000; aid recipients pay $6,223 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $6,223
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    36.4%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2024 of 2,605

    114 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 78 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Yeshiva Shaar against these