Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Town campus · verified rankings · federal data

Veritas Baptist College

Students comparing Veritas Baptist College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Lawrenceburg, Indiana111 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 83Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Veritas Baptist College: Niche ranks it #2168 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 111 undergraduates, admits 95.0% of applicants, and posts a 42.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,522; aid recipients pay $21,957 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
95.0%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$21,957

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Veritas Baptist College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
42.9%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Veritas Baptist College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedVeritas Baptist College reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Veritas Baptist ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2168of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Veritas Baptist

Veritas Baptist College is a private nonprofit institution in Lawrenceburg, Indiana. Federal data show 100.0% first-year retention and a 4:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $21,957 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $21,957 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Veritas Baptist College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$10,522

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
30.0%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Veritas Baptist College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Veritas Baptist's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    4:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    100.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    111

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Veritas Baptist: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $10,522 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $21,957.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 95.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Lakeview College of Nursing

    Danville, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Lakeview College of Nursing: Niche ranks it #2171 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 66 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $84,522.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $84,522
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2171 of 2,605

    66 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 83 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Rabbinical College Telshe

    Wickliffe, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Rabbinical College Telshe: Niche ranks it #2153 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 50 undergraduates, admits 83.3% of applicants, and posts a 52.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $18,000; aid recipients pay $10,398 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    83.3%
    Average net price
    $10,398
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    52.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2153 of 2,605

    50 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 83 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Allegheny Wesleyan College

    Salem, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Allegheny Wesleyan College: Niche ranks it #2188 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 46 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 46.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $6,800; aid recipients pay $5,355 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,453.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $5,355
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $37,453
    6-yr graduation rate
    46.2%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2188 of 2,605

    46 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 84 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Veritas Baptist against these