Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

University of Puerto Rico-Humacao

Students comparing University of Puerto Rico-Humacao on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Humacao, PR2,529 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 49Public universitySmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

University of Puerto Rico-Humacao: U.S. News ranks it #39 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Niche ranks it #1786 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,529 undergraduates, admits 54.8% of applicants, and posts a 47.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $5,364; aid recipients pay $12,675 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $29,521.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
54.8%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$12,675

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$29,521

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
47.1%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$5,500

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedUniversity of Puerto Rico-Humacao reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Puerto Rico-Humacao ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Colleges (South)#39of 131Regional colleges (South)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1786of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Puerto Rico-Humacao's position moves 39 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Puerto Rico-Humacao

University of Puerto Rico-Humacao is a public institution in Humacao, PR. Federal data show 81.3% first-year retention and a 11:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $12,675 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $12,675 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing University of Puerto Rico-Humacao on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
$5,364

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Out-of-state tuition & fees
$5,364

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by University of Puerto Rico-Humacao in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Puerto Rico-Humacao's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    11:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    81.3%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    2,529

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Puerto Rico-Humacao: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $5,364 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $12,675.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 54.8%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Georgia Southwestern State University

    Americus, GAPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Georgia Southwestern State University: U.S. News ranks it #104 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Niche ranks it #555 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,424 undergraduates, admits 75.2% of applicants, and posts a 40.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,572; aid recipients pay $12,019 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $48,757.

    Acceptance rate
    75.2%
    Average net price
    $12,019
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $48,757
    6-yr graduation rate
    40.6%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#104 of 135Niche · Overall (Niche)#555 of 2,605

    2,424 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 49 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Sul Ross State University

    Alpine, TXPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Sul Ross State University: U.S. News ranks it #100 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #677 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #481 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,396 undergraduates, admits 98.7% of applicants, and posts a 29.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,672; aid recipients pay $13,286 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,871.

    Acceptance rate
    98.7%
    Average net price
    $13,286
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $41,871
    6-yr graduation rate
    29.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#100 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#677 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#481 of 2,605

    1,396 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 49 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Rogers State University

    Claremore, OKPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Rogers State University: U.S. News ranks it #31 on Regional Colleges (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1102 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1178 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,657 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 29.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,410; aid recipients pay $15,314 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $43,166.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $15,314
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $43,166
    6-yr graduation rate
    29.0%
    US News · Regional colleges (West)#31 of 104Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1102 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1178 of 2,605

    2,657 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 49 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Puerto Rico-Humacao against these