Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Town campus · verified rankings · federal data

Rogers State University

Students comparing Rogers State University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Claremore, Oklahoma2,657 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 49Public universitySmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Rogers State University: U.S. News ranks it #31 on Regional Colleges (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1102 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1178 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,657 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 29.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,410; aid recipients pay $15,314 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $43,166.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Rogers State University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$15,314

42% below the $26,292 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$43,166

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
29.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$20,500

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedRogers State University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Rogers State ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Colleges (West)#31of 104Regional colleges (West)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1102of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1178of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Rogers State's position moves 43 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Rogers State

Rogers State University is a public institution in Claremore, Oklahoma. Federal data show 69.7% first-year retention and a 18:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $15,314 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $26,292 sticker cost against $15,314 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Rogers State University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
$7,750

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Out-of-state tuition & fees
$16,410

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$9,882

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $26,292 a year, but the average family pays $15,314 — a 42% difference. 40.1% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Rogers State's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    18:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    69.7%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    2,657

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Rogers State: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $16,410 and on-campus room and board is $9,882, for a published total of $26,292 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $15,314.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Sul Ross State University

    Alpine, TXPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Sul Ross State University: U.S. News ranks it #100 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #677 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #481 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,396 undergraduates, admits 98.7% of applicants, and posts a 29.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,672; aid recipients pay $13,286 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,871.

    Acceptance rate
    98.7%
    Average net price
    $13,286
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $41,871
    6-yr graduation rate
    29.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#100 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#677 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#481 of 2,605

    1,396 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 49 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    South Carolina State University

    Orangeburg, SCPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    South Carolina State University: U.S. News ranks it #95 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #366 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1350 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,934 undergraduates, admits 82.6% of applicants, and posts a 36.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $21,750; aid recipients pay $18,097 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $38,262.

    Acceptance rate
    82.6%
    Average net price
    $18,097
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $38,262
    6-yr graduation rate
    36.6%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#95 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#366 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1350 of 2,605

    2,934 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 49 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Fairmont State University

    Fairmont, WVPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Fairmont State University: U.S. News ranks it #86 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #869 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #769 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,590 undergraduates, admits 98.6% of applicants, and posts a 44.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $18,924; aid recipients pay $9,032 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $46,857.

    Acceptance rate
    98.6%
    Average net price
    $9,032
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $46,857
    6-yr graduation rate
    44.3%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#86 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#869 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#769 of 2,605

    2,590 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 50 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Rogers State against these