Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

University of Arkansas Grantham

Students comparing University of Arkansas Grantham on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

LIttle Rock, Arkansas2,833 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 52Public universitySmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

University of Arkansas Grantham: Niche ranks it #1356 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,833 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 43.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,520; aid recipients pay $8,370 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $63,496.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by University of Arkansas Grantham in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$8,370

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$63,496

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
43.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$21,956

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedUniversity of Arkansas Grantham did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Arkansas Grantham ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1356of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Arkansas Grantham

University of Arkansas Grantham is a public institution in LIttle Rock, Arkansas. Federal data show 30.3% first-year retention and a 20:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $8,370 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $8,370 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing University of Arkansas Grantham on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
$8,520

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Out-of-state tuition & fees
$8,520

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by University of Arkansas Grantham in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Arkansas Grantham's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    20:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    30.3%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    2,833

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Arkansas Grantham: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $8,520 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $8,370.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Alabama State University

    Montgomery, ALPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Alabama State University: Washington Monthly ranks it #713 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1376 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,477 undergraduates, admits 97.5% of applicants, and posts a 30.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,576; aid recipients pay $20,435 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $34,502.

    Acceptance rate
    97.5%
    Average net price
    $20,435
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $34,502
    6-yr graduation rate
    30.3%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#713 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1376 of 2,605

    3,477 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 50 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Southern University at New Orleans

    New Orleans, LAPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Southern University at New Orleans: Niche ranks it #1441 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,055 undergraduates, admits 78.9% of applicants, and posts a 13.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,954; aid recipients pay $14,810 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $34,042.

    Acceptance rate
    78.9%
    Average net price
    $14,810
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $34,042
    6-yr graduation rate
    13.1%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1441 of 2,605

    1,055 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 55 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Colorado State University Pueblo

    Pueblo, COPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Colorado State University Pueblo: U.S. News ranks it #90 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Niche ranks it #707 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,042 undergraduates, admits 94.9% of applicants, and posts a 39.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,944; aid recipients pay $10,051 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,563.

    Acceptance rate
    94.9%
    Average net price
    $10,051
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,563
    6-yr graduation rate
    39.7%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#90 of 118Niche · Overall (Niche)#707 of 2,605

    3,042 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 52 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Arkansas Grantham against these