Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Urban campus · basic profile (federal data)

SUNY College of Optometry

Students comparing SUNY College of Optometry on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

New York, New YorkNot reported undergraduatesPublic universityUrban campusResearch university

The short answer

SUNY College of Optometry enrolls not reported undergraduates and admits not reported of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay an average net price of not reported. Six-year graduation rate: not reported; median earnings ten years after entry: not reported. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by SUNY College of Optometry in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by SUNY College of Optometry in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by SUNY College of Optometry in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by SUNY College of Optometry in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by SUNY College of Optometry in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedSUNY College of Optometry did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where SUNY College ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

No 2026 ranking from a publisher we track appears for SUNY College yet. The three sources below are loaded for the full roster; when a row says not ranked by this source, that publisher simply does not include this school on a list we track — not that we are missing a number. Federal cost, admissions, graduation, earnings and debt on this profile are complete and citable.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About SUNY College

SUNY College of Optometry is a public institution in New York, New York. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a not reported student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; verified publisher rankings will be added as the launch dataset is completed.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing SUNY College of Optometry on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by SUNY College of Optometry in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Out-of-state tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by SUNY College of Optometry in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by SUNY College of Optometry in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by SUNY College of Optometry in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run SUNY College's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    Not reportedSUNY College of Optometry did not report a student-faculty ratio in the IPEDS 2023 collection.

    IPEDS / National Center for Education Statistics

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by SUNY College of Optometry in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    Not reportedNot reported by SUNY College of Optometry in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    SUNY College: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    College of Staten Island CUNY

    Staten Island, NYPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    College of Staten Island CUNY: U.S. News ranks it #101 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Forbes ranks it #451 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #338 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1267 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 9,657 undergraduates, admits 92.3% of applicants, and posts a 33.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,440; aid recipients pay $5,579 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $53,501.

    Acceptance rate
    92.3%
    Average net price
    $5,579
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $53,501
    6-yr graduation rate
    33.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#101 of 170Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#451 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#338 of 1,504+1 more on profile

    9,657 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 55 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    CUNY Bernard M Baruch College

    New York, NYPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    CUNY Bernard M Baruch College: Forbes ranks it #90 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #58 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #61 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #166 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 16,154 undergraduates, admits 47.5% of applicants, and posts a 72.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,414; aid recipients pay $3,033 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $75,971.

    Acceptance rate
    47.5%
    Average net price
    $3,033
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $75,971
    6-yr graduation rate
    72.1%
    Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#90 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#58 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#61 of 500+3 more on profile

    16,154 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 10 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    CUNY Brooklyn College

    Brooklyn, NYPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    CUNY Brooklyn College: U.S. News ranks it #39 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Forbes ranks it #183 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #84 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #243 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #460 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 10,543 undergraduates, admits 58.4% of applicants, and posts a 53.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,402; aid recipients pay $3,103 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $60,752.

    Acceptance rate
    58.4%
    Average net price
    $3,103
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $60,752
    6-yr graduation rate
    53.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#39 of 170Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#183 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#84 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    10,543 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 26 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare SUNY College against these