Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Southern California Seminary

Students comparing Southern California Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

El Cajon, California32 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 86Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Southern California Seminary: Niche ranks it #2249 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 32 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 50.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,080; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $39,607.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Southern California Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Southern California Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$39,607

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
50.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Southern California Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedSouthern California Seminary did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Southern California ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2249of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Southern California

Southern California Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in El Cajon, California. Federal data show 0.0% first-year retention and a 9:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $34,713 sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Southern California Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$19,080

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
34.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$15,633

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $34,713 a year. Not reported by Southern California Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Southern California's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    9:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    0.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    32

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Southern California: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $19,080 and on-campus room and board is $15,633, for a published total of $34,713 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Nazarene Bible College

    Colorado Springs, COPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Nazarene Bible College: Niche ranks it #2241 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 284 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,482; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,450.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $41,450
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2241 of 2,605

    284 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 86 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Pathways College

    Tempe, AZPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Pathways College: Niche ranks it #2259 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 196 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2259 of 2,605

    196 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 87 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Shasta Bible College and Graduate School

    Redding, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Shasta Bible College and Graduate School: Niche ranks it #2261 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 21 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,535; aid recipients pay $30,437 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $28,891.

    Acceptance rate
    100.0%
    Average net price
    $30,437
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $28,891
    6-yr graduation rate
    100.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2261 of 2,605

    21 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 87 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Southern California against these