Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Students comparing Southern Baptist Theological Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Louisville, Kentucky848 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 60Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Southern Baptist Theological Seminary: Niche ranks it #1562 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 848 undergraduates, admits 55.9% of applicants, and posts a 40.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,046; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
55.9%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
Not reportedThe Southern Baptist Theological Seminary does not participate in federal student aid programs, so the Department of Education does not calculate an average net price for it. Compare its published cost of attendance against other schools' net prices with care: they are not the same measure.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedScorecard earnings are derived from federal student aid records, which The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary students do not appear in. No federal earnings figure exists for this college.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
40.3%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedThe Southern Baptist Theological Seminary students cannot borrow federal student loans, because the college does not participate in federal student aid programs. Its reported federal loan debt is therefore zero by construction rather than by outcome.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
1010–1230

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardSum of reported reading and math section percentiles for the most recent entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release. Section percentiles added together approximate, but do not exactly equal, the composite score range.

Where Southern Baptist ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1562of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Southern Baptist

Southern Baptist Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Louisville, Kentucky. Federal data show 78.6% first-year retention and a 16:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $19,512 sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Southern Baptist Theological Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$11,046

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
Not reportedThis share is calculated from federal student aid applications, which The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary does not participate in.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Room & board
$8,466

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $19,512 a year. The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary does not participate in federal student aid programs, so the Department of Education does not calculate an average net price for it. Compare its published cost of attendance against other schools' net prices with care: they are not the same measure.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Southern Baptist's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    16:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    78.6%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    848

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Southern Baptist: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $11,046 and on-campus room and board is $8,466, for a published total of $19,512 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 55.9%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Morehouse College

    Atlanta, GAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Morehouse College: U.S. News ranks it #95 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1237 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #407 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #811 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2 stars. It enrolls 2,844 undergraduates, admits 44.0% of applicants, and posts a 59.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $32,893; aid recipients pay $39,013 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,889.

    Acceptance rate
    44.0%
    Average net price
    $39,013
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,889
    6-yr graduation rate
    59.4%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#95 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1237 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#407 of 500+2 more on profile

    2,844 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 60 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Parker University

    Dallas, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Parker University: Niche ranks it #1565 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 607 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 74.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,893; aid recipients pay $29,135 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,091.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $29,135
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $42,091
    6-yr graduation rate
    74.1%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1565 of 2,605

    607 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 60 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bennett College

    Greensboro, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bennett College: Washington Monthly ranks it #828 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1723 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 178 undergraduates, admits 50.7% of applicants, and posts a 25.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,140; aid recipients pay $28,299 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $36,654.

    Acceptance rate
    50.7%
    Average net price
    $28,299
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $36,654
    6-yr graduation rate
    25.0%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#828 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1723 of 2,605

    178 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 61 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Southern Baptist against these