Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Parker University

Students comparing Parker University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Dallas, Texas607 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 60Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Parker University: Niche ranks it #1565 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 607 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 74.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,893; aid recipients pay $29,135 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,091.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Parker University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$29,135

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$42,091

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
74.1%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$12,288

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedParker University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Parker University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1565of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Parker University

Parker University is a private nonprofit institution in Dallas, Texas. Federal data show 50.0% first-year retention and a 7:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $29,135 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $29,135 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Parker University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$17,893

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
50.0%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Parker University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Parker University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    7:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    50.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    607

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Parker University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $17,893 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $29,135.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Morehouse College

    Atlanta, GAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Morehouse College: U.S. News ranks it #95 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1237 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #407 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #811 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2 stars. It enrolls 2,844 undergraduates, admits 44.0% of applicants, and posts a 59.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $32,893; aid recipients pay $39,013 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,889.

    Acceptance rate
    44.0%
    Average net price
    $39,013
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,889
    6-yr graduation rate
    59.4%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#95 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1237 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#407 of 500+2 more on profile

    2,844 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 60 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

    Louisville, KYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Southern Baptist Theological Seminary: Niche ranks it #1562 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 848 undergraduates, admits 55.9% of applicants, and posts a 40.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,046; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    55.9%
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    40.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1562 of 2,605

    848 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 60 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bennett College

    Greensboro, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bennett College: Washington Monthly ranks it #828 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1723 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 178 undergraduates, admits 50.7% of applicants, and posts a 25.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,140; aid recipients pay $28,299 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $36,654.

    Acceptance rate
    50.7%
    Average net price
    $28,299
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $36,654
    6-yr graduation rate
    25.0%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#828 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1723 of 2,605

    178 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 61 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Parker University against these