Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Our Lady of the Lake University

Students comparing Our Lady of the Lake University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

San Antonio, Texas1,066 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 27Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Our Lady of the Lake University: Niche ranks it #702 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,066 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 46.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $32,106; aid recipients pay $16,442 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $48,675.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Our Lady of the Lake University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$16,442

62% below the $43,194 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$48,675

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
46.1%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$24,999

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedOur Lady of the Lake University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Our Lady ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)B#702of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Our Lady

Our Lady of the Lake University is a private nonprofit institution in San Antonio, Texas. Federal data show 62.8% first-year retention and a 11:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $16,442 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $43,194 sticker cost against $16,442 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Our Lady of the Lake University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$32,106

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
57.2%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$11,088

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $43,194 a year, but the average family pays $16,442 — a 62% difference. 57.2% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Our Lady's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    11:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    62.8%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,066

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Our Lady: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $32,106 and on-campus room and board is $11,088, for a published total of $43,194 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $16,442.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Gallaudet University

    Washington, DCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Gallaudet University: U.S. News ranks it #198 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #433 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #170 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 812 undergraduates, admits 58.1% of applicants, and posts a 47.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,654; aid recipients pay $15,845 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $43,101.

    Acceptance rate
    58.1%
    Average net price
    $15,845
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $43,101
    6-yr graduation rate
    47.3%
    US News · National universities#198 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#433 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#170 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    812 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 27 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Wesleyan College

    Macon, GAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Wesleyan College: U.S. News ranks it #6 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #186 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1548 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 400 undergraduates, admits 59.1% of applicants, and posts a 44.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $27,650; aid recipients pay $12,724 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $44,317.

    Acceptance rate
    59.1%
    Average net price
    $12,724
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $44,317
    6-yr graduation rate
    44.5%
    US News · Regional colleges (South)#6 of 131Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#186 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1548 of 2,605

    400 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 25 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Rhodes College

    Memphis, TNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Rhodes College: U.S. News ranks it #59 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Forbes ranks it #178 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #205 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #202 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #179 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026) — Top 10 Most Beautiful Campus. It enrolls 1,836 undergraduates, admits 50.3% of applicants, and posts a 84.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $57,110; aid recipients pay $28,585 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $66,651.

    Acceptance rate
    50.3%
    Average net price
    $28,585
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $66,651
    6-yr graduation rate
    84.5%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#59 of 210Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#178 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#205 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    1,836 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 25 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Our Lady against these