Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · basic profile (federal data)

Northcentral University

Students comparing Northcentral University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

San Diego, California60 undergraduatesPrivate nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Northcentral University enrolls 60 undergraduates and admits not reported of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay an average net price of not reported. Six-year graduation rate: not reported; median earnings ten years after entry: $48,414. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Northcentral University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Northcentral University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$48,414

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Northcentral University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
$12,500

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedNorthcentral University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Northcentral University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

No 2026 ranking from a publisher we track appears for Northcentral University yet. The three sources below are loaded for the full roster; when a row says not ranked by this source, that publisher simply does not include this school on a list we track — not that we are missing a number. Federal cost, admissions, graduation, earnings and debt on this profile are complete and citable.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Northcentral University

Northcentral University is a private nonprofit institution in San Diego, California. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 1:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; verified publisher rankings will be added as the launch dataset is completed.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Northcentral University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Northcentral University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Undergraduates on Pell grants
37.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Northcentral University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Northcentral University in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Northcentral University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    1:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Northcentral University in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    60

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Northcentral University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Art Center College of Design

    Pasadena, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Art Center College of Design: Forbes ranks it #370 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 2,017 undergraduates, admits 74.5% of applicants, and posts a 79.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $54,170; aid recipients pay $48,661 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $71,958.

    Acceptance rate
    74.5%
    Average net price
    $48,661
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $71,958
    6-yr graduation rate
    79.2%
    Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#370 of 500Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 3 stars

    2,017 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 74 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bethesda University

    Anaheim, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Federal data · rankings added over time

    Bethesda University enrolls 205 undergraduates and admits not reported of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is $7,220; aid recipients pay an average net price of $11,097. Six-year graduation rate: 11.1%; median earnings ten years after entry: not reported. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $11,097
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    11.1%

    205 undergraduates

    Bushnell University

    Eugene, ORPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bushnell University: U.S. News ranks it #70 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1071 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1627 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 517 undergraduates, admits 67.3% of applicants, and posts a 56.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,800; aid recipients pay $20,789 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $53,623.

    Acceptance rate
    67.3%
    Average net price
    $20,789
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $53,623
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.0%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#70 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1071 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1627 of 2,605

    517 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Northcentral University against these