Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

North American University

Students comparing North American University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Stafford, Texas609 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 38Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

North American University: Washington Monthly ranks it #307 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1460 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 609 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 31.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,436; aid recipients pay $18,721 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by North American University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$18,721

34% below the $28,162 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by North American University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
31.6%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$4,925

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedNorth American University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where North American ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#307of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1460of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: North American's position moves 36 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About North American

North American University is a private nonprofit institution in Stafford, Texas. Federal data show 46.0% first-year retention and a 15:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $18,721 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $28,162 sticker cost against $18,721 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing North American University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$15,436

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
45.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$12,726

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $28,162 a year, but the average family pays $18,721 — a 34% difference. 45.4% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run North American's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    15:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    46.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    609

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    North American: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $15,436 and on-campus room and board is $12,726, for a published total of $28,162 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $18,721.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Paul Quinn College

    Dallas, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Paul Quinn College: U.S. News ranks it #35 on Regional Colleges (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #268 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1668 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 620 undergraduates, admits 40.3% of applicants, and posts a 26.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,498; aid recipients pay $12,709 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $29,288.

    Acceptance rate
    40.3%
    Average net price
    $12,709
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $29,288
    6-yr graduation rate
    26.9%
    US News · Regional colleges (West)#35 of 104Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#268 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1668 of 2,605

    620 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 39 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Hallmark University

    San Antonio, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Hallmark University: Washington Monthly ranks it #977 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #284 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 769 undergraduates, admits 51.3% of applicants, and posts a 66.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay $12,513 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,183.

    Acceptance rate
    51.3%
    Average net price
    $12,513
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $40,183
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.3%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#977 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#284 of 2,605

    769 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 38 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of the Ozarks

    Clarksville, ARPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of the Ozarks: U.S. News ranks it #4 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1278 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #633 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 767 undergraduates, admits 59.5% of applicants, and posts a 51.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $25,950; aid recipients pay $17,360 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $44,384.

    Acceptance rate
    59.5%
    Average net price
    $17,360
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $44,384
    6-yr graduation rate
    51.5%
    US News · Regional colleges (South)#4 of 131Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1278 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#633 of 2,605

    767 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 37 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare North American against these