Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Hallmark University

Students comparing Hallmark University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

San Antonio, Texas769 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 38Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Hallmark University: Washington Monthly ranks it #977 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #284 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 769 undergraduates, admits 51.3% of applicants, and posts a 66.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay $12,513 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,183.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
51.3%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$12,513

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$40,183

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
66.3%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$25,438

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedHallmark University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Hallmark University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#977of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)B+#284of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Hallmark University's position moves 54 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Hallmark University

Hallmark University is a private nonprofit institution in San Antonio, Texas. Federal data show 74.1% first-year retention and a 13:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $12,513 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $12,513 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Hallmark University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Hallmark University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Undergraduates on Pell grants
52.7%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Hallmark University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Hallmark University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    13:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    74.1%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    769

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Hallmark University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $12,513.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 51.3%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Paul Quinn College

    Dallas, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Paul Quinn College: U.S. News ranks it #35 on Regional Colleges (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #268 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1668 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 620 undergraduates, admits 40.3% of applicants, and posts a 26.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,498; aid recipients pay $12,709 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $29,288.

    Acceptance rate
    40.3%
    Average net price
    $12,709
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $29,288
    6-yr graduation rate
    26.9%
    US News · Regional colleges (West)#35 of 104Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#268 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1668 of 2,605

    620 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 39 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Florida Southern College

    Lakeland, FLPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Florida Southern College: U.S. News ranks it #11 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1042 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #832 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026) — #19 Great Outdoors: Students Get Outside. It enrolls 2,656 undergraduates, admits 64.4% of applicants, and posts a 70.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $44,040; aid recipients pay $28,551 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,294.

    Acceptance rate
    64.4%
    Average net price
    $28,551
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,294
    6-yr graduation rate
    70.5%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#11 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1042 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#832 of 2,605+2 more on profile

    2,656 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 36 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    St. Mary's University

    San Antonio, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    St. Mary's University: Washington Monthly ranks it #905 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #489 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,951 undergraduates, admits 97.8% of applicants, and posts a 58.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $37,434; aid recipients pay $21,145 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,955.

    Acceptance rate
    97.8%
    Average net price
    $21,145
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $56,955
    6-yr graduation rate
    58.9%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#905 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#489 of 2,605

    1,951 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 39 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Hallmark University against these