Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Mercy College of Ohio

Students comparing Mercy College of Ohio on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Toledo, Ohio939 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 46Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Mercy College of Ohio: Washington Monthly ranks it #488 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1567 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 939 undergraduates, admits 93.2% of applicants, and posts a 55.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,470; aid recipients pay $17,989 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $65,409.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
93.2%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$17,989

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$65,409

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
55.8%

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$20,834

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
790–1010

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardSum of reported reading and math section percentiles for the most recent entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release. Section percentiles added together approximate, but do not exactly equal, the composite score range.

Where Mercy College ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#488of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1567of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Mercy College's position moves 28 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Mercy College

Mercy College of Ohio is a private nonprofit institution in Toledo, Ohio. Federal data show 86.7% first-year retention and a 7:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $17,989 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $17,989 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Mercy College of Ohio on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$19,470

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
32.7%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Mercy College of Ohio in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Mercy College's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    7:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    86.7%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    939

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Mercy College: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $19,470 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $17,989.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 93.2%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Mount Mercy University

    Cedar Rapids, IAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Mount Mercy University: U.S. News ranks it #60 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1029 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #852 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4.5 stars. It enrolls 1,107 undergraduates, admits 82.5% of applicants, and posts a 57.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $40,878; aid recipients pay $20,168 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $60,787.

    Acceptance rate
    82.5%
    Average net price
    $20,168
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $60,787
    6-yr graduation rate
    57.7%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#60 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1029 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#852 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,107 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 46 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Coe College

    Cedar Rapids, IAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Coe College: U.S. News ranks it #136 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #715 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #763 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026) — #16 Best Career Services. It enrolls 1,164 undergraduates, admits 64.0% of applicants, and posts a 65.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $54,666; aid recipients pay $18,745 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $57,125.

    Acceptance rate
    64.0%
    Average net price
    $18,745
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $57,125
    6-yr graduation rate
    65.9%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#136 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#715 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#763 of 2,605+2 more on profile

    1,164 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 47 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    St Catherine University

    Saint Paul, MNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    St Catherine University: U.S. News ranks it #222 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #464 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #318 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #392 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,473 undergraduates, admits 91.8% of applicants, and posts a 61.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $51,454; aid recipients pay $19,764 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $59,282.

    Acceptance rate
    91.8%
    Average net price
    $19,764
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $59,282
    6-yr graduation rate
    61.3%
    US News · National universities#222 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#464 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#318 of 1,504+1 more on profile

    2,473 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 45 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Mercy College against these