Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

Manhattan Christian College

Students comparing Manhattan Christian College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Manhattan, Kansas146 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 61Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Manhattan Christian College: Niche ranks it #1596 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 146 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a 44.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,126; aid recipients pay $24,213 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $48,860.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
100.0%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$24,213

21% below the $30,558 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$48,860

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
44.3%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$24,250

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedManhattan Christian College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Manhattan Christian ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1596of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Manhattan Christian

Manhattan Christian College is a private nonprofit institution in Manhattan, Kansas. Federal data show 76.7% first-year retention and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $24,213 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $30,558 sticker cost against $24,213 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Manhattan Christian College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$19,126

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
46.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$11,432

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $30,558 a year, but the average family pays $24,213 — a 21% difference. 46.8% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Manhattan Christian's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    12:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    76.7%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    146

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Manhattan Christian: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $19,126 and on-campus room and board is $11,432, for a published total of $30,558 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $24,213.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 100.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Defiance College

    Defiance, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Defiance College: U.S. News ranks it #46 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1290 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1296 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 499 undergraduates, admits 47.5% of applicants, and posts a 30.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $29,320; aid recipients pay $26,337 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,351.

    Acceptance rate
    47.5%
    Average net price
    $26,337
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,351
    6-yr graduation rate
    30.6%
    US News · Regional colleges (Midwest)#46 of 94Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1290 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1296 of 2,605

    499 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 61 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bethlehem College & Seminary

    Minneapolis, MNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bethlehem College & Seminary: Niche ranks it #1590 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 117 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 69.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,200; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    69.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1590 of 2,605

    117 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 61 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Kuyper College

    Grand Rapids, MIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Kuyper College: Niche ranks it #1588 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 145 undergraduates, admits 69.1% of applicants, and posts a 50.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $27,660; aid recipients pay $15,644 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,066.

    Acceptance rate
    69.1%
    Average net price
    $15,644
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $41,066
    6-yr graduation rate
    50.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1588 of 2,605

    145 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 61 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Manhattan Christian against these