Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

King's University

Students comparing King's University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Southlake, Texas251 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 78Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

King's University: Niche ranks it #2023 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 251 undergraduates, admits 60.6% of applicants, and posts a 47.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,480; aid recipients pay $14,140 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,471.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
60.6%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$14,140

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$41,471

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
47.4%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$27,000

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedThe King's University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where King's University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2023of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About King's University

King's University is a private nonprofit institution in Southlake, Texas. Federal data show 50.0% first-year retention and a 10:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $14,140 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $14,140 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing King's University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$12,480

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
38.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by The King's University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run King's University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    10:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    50.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    251

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    King's University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $12,480 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $14,140.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 60.6%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Watts College of Nursing

    Durham, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Watts College of Nursing: Niche ranks it #2017 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 124 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2017 of 2,605

    124 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 77 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of Holy Cross

    New Orleans, LAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Holy Cross: U.S. News ranks it #101 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1465 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1547 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 471 undergraduates, admits 73.7% of applicants, and posts a 48.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,576; aid recipients pay $15,635 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,316.

    Acceptance rate
    73.7%
    Average net price
    $15,635
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,316
    6-yr graduation rate
    48.6%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#101 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1465 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1547 of 2,605

    471 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 77 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College

    Baltimore, MDPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College: Niche ranks it #2037 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 118 undergraduates, admits 98.0% of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,780; aid recipients pay $11,673 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    98.0%
    Average net price
    $11,673
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    100.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2037 of 2,605

    118 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 78 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare King's University against these