Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Rural campus · verified rankings · federal data

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary

Students comparing Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Ossining, New York205 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 67Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary: Niche ranks it #1733 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 205 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 63.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,200; aid recipients pay $3,822 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $36,442.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$3,822

77% below the $16,800 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$36,442

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
63.4%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedKehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Kehilath Yakov ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1733of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Kehilath Yakov

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Ossining, New York. Federal data show 100.0% first-year retention and a 15:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $3,822 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $16,800 sticker cost against $3,822 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$13,200

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
82.0%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$3,600

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $16,800 a year, but the average family pays $3,822 — a 77% difference. 82.0% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Kehilath Yakov's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    15:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    100.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    205

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Kehilath Yakov: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $13,200 and on-campus room and board is $3,600, for a published total of $16,800 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $3,822.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Rabbinical Seminary of America

    Flushing, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Rabbinical Seminary of America: Niche ranks it #1731 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 397 undergraduates, admits 98.5% of applicants, and posts a 30.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,000; aid recipients pay $4,844 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    98.5%
    Average net price
    $4,844
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    30.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1731 of 2,605

    397 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Rabbinical Academy Mesivta Rabbi Chaim Berlin

    Brooklyn, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Rabbinical Academy Mesivta Rabbi Chaim Berlin: Niche ranks it #1729 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 141 undergraduates, admits 93.6% of applicants, and posts a 46.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,800; aid recipients pay $6,415 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    93.6%
    Average net price
    $6,415
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    46.2%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1729 of 2,605

    141 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Albright College

    Reading, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Albright College: U.S. News ranks it #158 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1043 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1446 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,217 undergraduates, admits 76.3% of applicants, and posts a 50.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $29,082; aid recipients pay $20,024 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,700.

    Acceptance rate
    76.3%
    Average net price
    $20,024
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $58,700
    6-yr graduation rate
    50.7%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#158 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1043 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1446 of 2,605

    1,217 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 67 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Kehilath Yakov against these