Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Rabbinical Academy Mesivta Rabbi Chaim Berlin

Students comparing Rabbinical Academy Mesivta Rabbi Chaim Berlin on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Brooklyn, New York141 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 66Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Rabbinical Academy Mesivta Rabbi Chaim Berlin: Niche ranks it #1729 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 141 undergraduates, admits 93.6% of applicants, and posts a 46.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,800; aid recipients pay $6,415 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
93.6%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$6,415

55% below the $14,100 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Rabbinical Academy Mesivta Rabbi Chaim Berlin in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
46.2%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Rabbinical Academy Mesivta Rabbi Chaim Berlin in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedRabbinical Academy Mesivta Rabbi Chaim Berlin reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Rabbinical Academy ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1729of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Rabbinical Academy

Rabbinical Academy Mesivta Rabbi Chaim Berlin is a private nonprofit institution in Brooklyn, New York. Federal data show 92.5% first-year retention and a 18:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $6,415 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $14,100 sticker cost against $6,415 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Rabbinical Academy Mesivta Rabbi Chaim Berlin on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$10,800

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
18.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$3,300

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $14,100 a year, but the average family pays $6,415 — a 55% difference. 18.1% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Rabbinical Academy's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    18:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    92.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    141

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Rabbinical Academy: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $10,800 and on-campus room and board is $3,300, for a published total of $14,100 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $6,415.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 93.6%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Rabbinical Seminary of America

    Flushing, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Rabbinical Seminary of America: Niche ranks it #1731 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 397 undergraduates, admits 98.5% of applicants, and posts a 30.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,000; aid recipients pay $4,844 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    98.5%
    Average net price
    $4,844
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    30.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1731 of 2,605

    397 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Beis Medrash Heichal Dovid

    Far Rockaway, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Beis Medrash Heichal Dovid: Niche ranks it #1726 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 206 undergraduates, admits 79.0% of applicants, and posts a 52.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,480; aid recipients pay $10,909 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    79.0%
    Average net price
    $10,909
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    52.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1726 of 2,605

    206 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bet Medrash Gadol Ateret Torah

    Brooklyn, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bet Medrash Gadol Ateret Torah: Niche ranks it #1710 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 112 undergraduates, admits 88.9% of applicants, and posts a 57.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,700; aid recipients pay $10,273 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    88.9%
    Average net price
    $10,273
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    57.7%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1710 of 2,605

    112 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Rabbinical Academy against these