Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Rural campus · basic profile (federal data)

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development

Students comparing Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Santa Fe, New Mexico334 undergraduatesPublic universitySmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development enrolls 334 undergraduates and admits 97.5% of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is $5,920; aid recipients pay an average net price of $12,570. Six-year graduation rate: 14.6%; median earnings ten years after entry: $24,505. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
97.5%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$12,570

34% below the $18,948 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$24,505

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
14.6%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedInstitute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Institute of ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

No 2026 ranking from a publisher we track appears for Institute of yet. The three sources below are loaded for the full roster; when a row says not ranked by this source, that publisher simply does not include this school on a list we track — not that we are missing a number. Federal cost, admissions, graduation, earnings and debt on this profile are complete and citable.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Institute of

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development is a public institution in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Federal data show 70.3% first-year retention and a 8:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; verified publisher rankings will be added as the launch dataset is completed.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $12,570 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $18,948 sticker cost against $12,570 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
$5,920

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Out-of-state tuition & fees
$5,920

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$13,028

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $18,948 a year, but the average family pays $12,570 — a 34% difference. 22.5% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Institute of's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    8:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    70.3%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    334

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Institute of: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $5,920 and on-campus room and board is $13,028, for a published total of $18,948 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $12,570.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 97.5%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Adams State University

    Alamosa, COPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Adams State University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1035 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1288 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,250 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 39.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $21,944; aid recipients pay $12,980 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $44,372.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $12,980
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $44,372
    6-yr graduation rate
    39.4%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1035 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1288 of 2,605

    1,250 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 59 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Cal Poly Maritime Academy

    Vallejo, CAPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Cal Poly Maritime Academy: Washington Monthly ranks it #61 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1008 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 804 undergraduates, admits 95.0% of applicants, and posts a 59.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,544; aid recipients pay $20,555 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $94,784.

    Acceptance rate
    95.0%
    Average net price
    $20,555
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $94,784
    6-yr graduation rate
    59.7%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#61 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1008 of 2,605

    804 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 21 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Colorado State University Pueblo

    Pueblo, COPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Colorado State University Pueblo: U.S. News ranks it #90 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Niche ranks it #707 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,042 undergraduates, admits 94.9% of applicants, and posts a 39.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,944; aid recipients pay $10,051 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,563.

    Acceptance rate
    94.9%
    Average net price
    $10,051
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,563
    6-yr graduation rate
    39.7%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#90 of 118Niche · Overall (Niche)#707 of 2,605

    3,042 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 52 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Institute of against these