Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology

Students comparing Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Brookline, Massachusetts64 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 81Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology: Niche ranks it #2111 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 64 undergraduates, admits 79.6% of applicants, and posts a 44.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,490; aid recipients pay $25,203 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $51,724.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
79.6%

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$25,203

35% below the $38,682 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$51,724

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
44.4%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$21,500

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedHellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Hellenic College ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2111of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Hellenic College

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology is a private nonprofit institution in Brookline, Massachusetts. Federal data show 71.4% first-year retention and a 7:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $25,203 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $38,682 sticker cost against $25,203 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$22,490

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
24.2%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$16,192

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $38,682 a year, but the average family pays $25,203 — a 35% difference. 24.2% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Hellenic College's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    7:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    71.4%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    64

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Hellenic College: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $22,490 and on-campus room and board is $16,192, for a published total of $38,682 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $25,203.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 79.6%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah

    Lakewood, NJPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah: Niche ranks it #2095 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 75 undergraduates, admits 85.2% of applicants, and posts a 36.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,500; aid recipients pay $16,637 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    85.2%
    Average net price
    $16,637
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    36.4%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2095 of 2,605

    75 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Northpoint Bible College

    Haverhill, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Northpoint Bible College: Niche ranks it #2134 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 86 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 54.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,160; aid recipients pay $23,635 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,210.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $23,635
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $42,210
    6-yr graduation rate
    54.4%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2134 of 2,605

    86 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 82 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Yeshiva Gedolah Tiferes Boruch

    North Plainfield, NJPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva Gedolah Tiferes Boruch: Niche ranks it #2083 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 81 undergraduates, admits 89.3% of applicants, and posts a 5.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,480; aid recipients pay $9,417 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    89.3%
    Average net price
    $9,417
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    5.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2083 of 2,605

    81 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Hellenic College against these