Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Colorado Christian University

Students comparing Colorado Christian University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Lakewood, Colorado5,549 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 66Private nonprofitResearch universityU.S. News ranked

The short answer

Colorado Christian University: U.S. News ranks it #55 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1386 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #481 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #786 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 5,549 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 64.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $41,342; aid recipients pay $29,500 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $50,416.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Colorado Christian University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$29,500

46% below the $54,576 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$50,416

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
64.4%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$28,312

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedColorado Christian University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Colorado Christian ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Universities (West)#55of 118Regional univ. (West)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1386of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.#481of 500U.S. colleges (WSJ)
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#786of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value Colleges3 starsListedBest value (Money)
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Colorado Christian's position moves 66 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Colorado Christian

Colorado Christian University is a private nonprofit institution in Lakewood, Colorado. Federal data show 83.7% first-year retention and a 15:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $29,500 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $54,576 sticker cost against $29,500 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Colorado Christian University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$41,342

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
37.5%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$13,234

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $54,576 a year, but the average family pays $29,500 — a 46% difference. 37.5% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Colorado Christian's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    15:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    83.7%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    5,549

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Colorado Christian: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $41,342 and on-campus room and board is $13,234, for a published total of $54,576 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $29,500.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Biola University

    La Mirada, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Biola University: U.S. News ranks it #242 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #391 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1327 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #427 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #348 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 3,474 undergraduates, admits 74.4% of applicants, and posts a 67.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $48,984; aid recipients pay $31,495 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,778.

    Acceptance rate
    74.4%
    Average net price
    $31,495
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $56,778
    6-yr graduation rate
    67.6%
    US News · National universities#242 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#391 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1327 of 1,504+3 more on profile

    3,474 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    George Fox University

    Newberg, ORPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    George Fox University: U.S. News ranks it #283 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #937 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #393 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #922 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 2,699 undergraduates, admits 93.5% of applicants, and posts a 72.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $42,750; aid recipients pay $31,679 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $59,761.

    Acceptance rate
    93.5%
    Average net price
    $31,679
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $59,761
    6-yr graduation rate
    72.0%
    US News · National universities#283 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#937 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#393 of 500+2 more on profile

    2,699 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 60 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Ohio Wesleyan University

    Delaware, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Ohio Wesleyan University: U.S. News ranks it #119 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Forbes ranks it #494 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #780 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #416 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #734 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,516 undergraduates, admits 55.6% of applicants, and posts a 58.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $53,888; aid recipients pay $20,897 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,624.

    Acceptance rate
    55.6%
    Average net price
    $20,897
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,624
    6-yr graduation rate
    58.6%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#119 of 210Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#494 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#780 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    1,516 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Colorado Christian against these