Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Amberton University

Students comparing Amberton University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Garland, Texas114 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 85Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Amberton University: Niche ranks it #2207 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 114 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Amberton University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Amberton University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Amberton University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Amberton University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Amberton University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedAmberton University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Amberton University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2207of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Amberton University

Amberton University is a private nonprofit institution in Garland, Texas. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 9:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Amberton University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Amberton University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Undergraduates on Pell grants
18.0%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Amberton University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Amberton University in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Amberton University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    9:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Amberton University in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    114

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Amberton University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Talmudic College of Florida

    Miami Beach, FLPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Talmudic College of Florida: Niche ranks it #2205 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 27 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 62.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,750; aid recipients pay $17,000 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $17,000
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    62.5%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2205 of 2,605

    27 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 85 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Heritage Christian University

    Florence, ALPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Heritage Christian University: Niche ranks it #2194 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 75 undergraduates, admits 90.0% of applicants, and posts a 66.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,982; aid recipients pay $15,426 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,597.

    Acceptance rate
    90.0%
    Average net price
    $15,426
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $42,597
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.7%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2194 of 2,605

    75 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 84 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Universidad Teologica del Caribe

    Trujillo Alto, PRPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Universidad Teologica del Caribe: Niche ranks it #2220 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 173 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 38.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $6,660; aid recipients pay $9,045 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $23,536.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $9,045
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $23,536
    6-yr graduation rate
    38.9%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2220 of 2,605

    173 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 85 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Amberton University against these