Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

Allen College

Students comparing Allen College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Waterloo, Iowa261 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 74Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Allen College: Niche ranks it #1929 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 261 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $71,261.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Allen College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Allen College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$71,261

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Allen College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
$18,750

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedAllen College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Allen ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1929of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Allen

Allen College is a private nonprofit institution in Waterloo, Iowa. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 8:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Allen College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Allen College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Undergraduates on Pell grants
24.0%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Allen College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Allen College in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Allen's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    8:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Allen College in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    261

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Allen: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Lakeland University

    Plymouth, WIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Lakeland University: U.S. News ranks it #138 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1276 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1392 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars. It enrolls 1,212 undergraduates, admits 86.3% of applicants, and posts a 42.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $33,396; aid recipients pay $24,212 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,961.

    Acceptance rate
    86.3%
    Average net price
    $24,212
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,961
    6-yr graduation rate
    42.4%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#138 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1276 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1392 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,212 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 74 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Tiffin University

    Tiffin, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Tiffin University: U.S. News ranks it #141 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1362 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1139 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,051 undergraduates, admits 80.0% of applicants, and posts a 39.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,790; aid recipients pay $26,500 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,942.

    Acceptance rate
    80.0%
    Average net price
    $26,500
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $35,942
    6-yr graduation rate
    39.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#141 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1362 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1139 of 2,605

    2,051 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 73 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Missouri Baptist University

    Saint Louis, MOPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Missouri Baptist University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1451 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1387 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2.5 stars. It enrolls 1,488 undergraduates, admits 68.6% of applicants, and posts a 47.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,612; aid recipients pay $27,006 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $46,660.

    Acceptance rate
    68.6%
    Average net price
    $27,006
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $46,660
    6-yr graduation rate
    47.6%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1451 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1387 of 2,605Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 2.5 stars

    1,488 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 75 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Allen against these