Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Alaska Bible College

Students comparing Alaska Bible College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Palmer, Alaska24 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 86Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Alaska Bible College: Niche ranks it #2232 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 24 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 37.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,730; aid recipients pay $17,508 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Alaska Bible College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$17,508

-5% below the $16,730 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Alaska Bible College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
37.5%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Alaska Bible College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedAlaska Bible College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Alaska Bible ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2232of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Alaska Bible

Alaska Bible College is a private nonprofit institution in Palmer, Alaska. Federal data show 100.0% first-year retention and a 5:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $17,508 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $16,730 sticker cost against $17,508 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Alaska Bible College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$9,730

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
32.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$7,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $16,730 a year, but the average family pays $17,508 — a -5% difference. 32.8% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Alaska Bible's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    5:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    100.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    24

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Alaska Bible: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $9,730 and on-campus room and board is $7,000, for a published total of $16,730 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $17,508.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Palo Alto University

    Palo Alto, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Palo Alto University: Niche ranks it #2235 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 14 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $83,187.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $83,187
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2235 of 2,605

    14 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 86 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Nazarene Bible College

    Colorado Springs, COPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Nazarene Bible College: Niche ranks it #2241 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 284 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,482; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,450.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $41,450
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2241 of 2,605

    284 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 86 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Southern California Seminary

    El Cajon, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Southern California Seminary: Niche ranks it #2249 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 32 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 50.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,080; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $39,607.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $39,607
    6-yr graduation rate
    50.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2249 of 2,605

    32 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 86 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Alaska Bible against these