Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Town campus · verified rankings · federal data

Wiley University

Students comparing Wiley University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Marshall, Texas712 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 49HBCUPrivate nonprofitSmall enrollment

The short answer

Wiley University: Washington Monthly ranks it #704 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1314 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 712 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 24.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,500; aid recipients pay $7,092 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $33,159.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Wiley University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$7,092

59% below the $17,500 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$33,159

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
24.2%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$24,989

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedWiley University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Wiley University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#704of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1314of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Wiley University's position moves 4 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is unusually stable — its standing barely depends on whose formula you use. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Wiley University

Wiley University is a private nonprofit institution in Marshall, Texas. Federal data show 49.6% first-year retention and a 18:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $7,092 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $17,500 sticker cost against $7,092 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Wiley University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$12,500

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
78.9%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$5,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $17,500 a year, but the average family pays $7,092 — a 59% difference. 78.9% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Wiley University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    18:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    49.6%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    712

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Wiley University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $12,500 and on-campus room and board is $5,000, for a published total of $17,500 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $7,092.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Claflin University

    Orangeburg, SCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Claflin University: U.S. News ranks it #153 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #638 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #609 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 1,706 undergraduates, admits 64.9% of applicants, and posts a 51.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $18,282; aid recipients pay $17,800 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,304.

    Acceptance rate
    64.9%
    Average net price
    $17,800
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $40,304
    6-yr graduation rate
    51.6%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#153 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#638 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#609 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,706 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 46 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Texas College

    Tyler, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Texas College: Washington Monthly ranks it #744 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1415 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 614 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 13.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,008; aid recipients pay $10,958 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $33,752.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $10,958
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $33,752
    6-yr graduation rate
    13.8%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#744 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1415 of 2,605

    614 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 52 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Livingstone College

    Salisbury, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Livingstone College: U.S. News ranks it #68 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #881 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1306 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 924 undergraduates, admits 59.3% of applicants, and posts a 28.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $18,296; aid recipients pay $13,479 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $32,600.

    Acceptance rate
    59.3%
    Average net price
    $13,479
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $32,600
    6-yr graduation rate
    28.2%
    US News · Regional colleges (South)#68 of 131Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#881 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1306 of 2,605

    924 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 54 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Wiley University against these