Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Webb Institute

Students comparing Webb Institute on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Glen Cove, New York106 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 59Private nonprofitHighly selectiveSmall enrollment

The short answer

Webb Institute: Niche ranks it #1525 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 106 undergraduates, admits 14.0% of applicants, and posts a 88.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $63,214; aid recipients pay $73,043 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
14.0%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$73,043

7% below the $78,494 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Webb Institute in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
88.0%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Webb Institute in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
1430–1530

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardSum of reported reading and math section percentiles for the most recent entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release. Section percentiles added together approximate, but do not exactly equal, the composite score range.

Where Webb Institute ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1525of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)ListedOverall (Niche)
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Webb Institute

Webb Institute is a private nonprofit institution in Glen Cove, New York. Federal data show 92.6% first-year retention and a 10:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $73,043 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $78,494 sticker cost against $73,043 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Webb Institute on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$63,214

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
8.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$15,280

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $78,494 a year, but the average family pays $73,043 — a 7% difference. 8.6% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Webb Institute's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    10:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    92.6%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    106

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Webb Institute: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $63,214 and on-campus room and board is $15,280, for a published total of $78,494 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $73,043.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 14.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Juilliard School

    New York, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Juilliard School: Forbes ranks it #290 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Niche ranks it #1527 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 468 undergraduates, admits 9.2% of applicants, and posts a 92.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $57,950; aid recipients pay $43,571 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,827.

    Acceptance rate
    9.2%
    Average net price
    $43,571
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $37,827
    6-yr graduation rate
    92.6%
    Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#290 of 500Niche · Overall (Niche)#1527 of 2,605

    468 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 58 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Curtis Institute of Music

    Philadelphia, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Curtis Institute of Music: Niche ranks it #1509 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 109 undergraduates, admits 4.6% of applicants, and posts a 96.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $0; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    4.6%
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    96.2%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1509 of 2,605

    109 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 58 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Iona University

    New Rochelle, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Iona University: U.S. News ranks it #60 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Forbes ranks it #485 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1394 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #140 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #1180 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,951 undergraduates, admits 86.9% of applicants, and posts a 56.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $47,260; aid recipients pay $29,188 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $73,595.

    Acceptance rate
    86.9%
    Average net price
    $29,188
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $73,595
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.0%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#60 of 170Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#485 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1394 of 1,504+3 more on profile

    2,951 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 60 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Webb Institute against these