Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

University of Puerto Rico at Cayey

Students comparing University of Puerto Rico at Cayey on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Cayey, PR2,069 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 73Public universitySmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

University of Puerto Rico at Cayey: U.S. News ranks it #162 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Niche ranks it #1801 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,069 undergraduates, admits 53.0% of applicants, and posts a 49.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $5,354; aid recipients pay $10,176 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $30,958.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
53.0%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$10,176

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$30,958

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
49.8%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$5,000

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
843–1073

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardSum of reported reading and math section percentiles for the most recent entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release. Section percentiles added together approximate, but do not exactly equal, the composite score range.

Where Puerto Rico at Cayey ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National Liberal Arts Colleges#162of 210Liberal arts colleges
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1801of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Puerto Rico at Cayey's position moves 8 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a moderate spread; the ranking you look at changes the answer somewhat. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Puerto Rico at Cayey

University of Puerto Rico at Cayey is a public institution in Cayey, PR. Federal data show 75.9% first-year retention and a 19:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $10,176 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $10,176 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing University of Puerto Rico at Cayey on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
$5,354

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Out-of-state tuition & fees
$5,354

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by University of Puerto Rico at Cayey in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Puerto Rico at Cayey's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    19:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    75.9%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    2,069

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Puerto Rico at Cayey: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $5,354 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $10,176.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 53.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    West Virginia State University

    Institute, WVPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    West Virginia State University: U.S. News ranks it #104 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1441 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1051 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2.5 stars. It enrolls 1,321 undergraduates, admits 96.0% of applicants, and posts a 39.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,990; aid recipients pay $11,139 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,492.

    Acceptance rate
    96.0%
    Average net price
    $11,139
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $40,492
    6-yr graduation rate
    39.2%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#104 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1441 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1051 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,321 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 71 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of the Virgin Islands

    Charlotte Amalie, VIPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of the Virgin Islands: U.S. News ranks it #88 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Niche ranks it #1820 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,518 undergraduates, admits 99.0% of applicants, and posts a 28.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,557; aid recipients pay $7,469 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $38,681.

    Acceptance rate
    99.0%
    Average net price
    $7,469
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $38,681
    6-yr graduation rate
    28.2%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#88 of 135Niche · Overall (Niche)#1820 of 2,605

    1,518 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 68 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Black Hills State University

    Spearfish, SDPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Black Hills State University: U.S. News ranks it #147 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1427 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #991 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,928 undergraduates, admits 96.3% of applicants, and posts a 42.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,866; aid recipients pay $15,911 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $46,674.

    Acceptance rate
    96.3%
    Average net price
    $15,911
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $46,674
    6-yr graduation rate
    42.6%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#147 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1427 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#991 of 2,605

    1,928 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 74 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Puerto Rico at Cayey against these