Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

University of Fort Lauderdale

Students comparing University of Fort Lauderdale on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Lauderhill, Florida314 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 74Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

University of Fort Lauderdale: Washington Monthly ranks it #1141 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1896 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 314 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,810; aid recipients pay $19,965 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $38,062.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by University of Fort Lauderdale in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$19,965

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$38,062

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
100.0%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by University of Fort Lauderdale in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedUniversity of Fort Lauderdale did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Fort Lauderdale ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1141of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1896of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Fort Lauderdale's position moves 3 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is unusually stable — its standing barely depends on whose formula you use. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Fort Lauderdale

University of Fort Lauderdale is a private nonprofit institution in Lauderhill, Florida. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 10:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $19,965 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $19,965 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing University of Fort Lauderdale on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$9,810

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
68.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by University of Fort Lauderdale in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Fort Lauderdale's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    10:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by University of Fort Lauderdale in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    314

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Fort Lauderdale: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $9,810 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $19,965.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Allen University

    Columbia, SCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Allen University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1411 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1391 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 576 undergraduates, admits 72.5% of applicants, and posts a 13.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,304; aid recipients pay $10,972 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $30,497.

    Acceptance rate
    72.5%
    Average net price
    $10,972
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $30,497
    6-yr graduation rate
    13.3%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1411 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1391 of 2,605

    576 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 74 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Oklahoma Wesleyan University

    Bartlesville, OKPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Oklahoma Wesleyan University: U.S. News ranks it #93 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1423 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1221 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 673 undergraduates, admits 66.2% of applicants, and posts a 34.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $33,550; aid recipients pay $28,358 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $59,841.

    Acceptance rate
    66.2%
    Average net price
    $28,358
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $59,841
    6-yr graduation rate
    34.8%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#93 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1423 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1221 of 2,605

    673 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 73 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Clark Atlanta University

    Atlanta, GAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Clark Atlanta University: U.S. News ranks it #329 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #992 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #489 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #1353 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2 stars. It enrolls 3,603 undergraduates, admits 64.2% of applicants, and posts a 49.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $28,310; aid recipients pay $37,702 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,712.

    Acceptance rate
    64.2%
    Average net price
    $37,702
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $42,712
    6-yr graduation rate
    49.0%
    US News · National universities#329 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#992 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#489 of 500+2 more on profile

    3,603 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 73 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Fort Lauderdale against these