Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Universidad Central de Bayamon

Students comparing Universidad Central de Bayamon on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Bayamón, PR539 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 72Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Universidad Central de Bayamon: Niche ranks it #1873 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 539 undergraduates, admits 65.9% of applicants, and posts a 34.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $5,986; aid recipients pay $4,827 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $25,021.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
65.9%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$4,827

60% below the $11,948 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$25,021

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
34.4%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$9,393

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedUniversidad Central de Bayamon reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Universidad Central ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1873of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Universidad Central

Universidad Central de Bayamon is a private nonprofit institution in Bayamón, PR. Federal data show 80.0% first-year retention and a 14:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $4,827 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $11,948 sticker cost against $4,827 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Universidad Central de Bayamon on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$5,986

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
78.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$5,962

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $11,948 a year, but the average family pays $4,827 — a 60% difference. 78.4% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Universidad Central's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    14:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    80.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    539

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Universidad Central: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $5,986 and on-campus room and board is $5,962, for a published total of $11,948 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $4,827.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 65.9%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Morris Brown College

    Atlanta, GAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Morris Brown College: Niche ranks it #1890 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 432 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 25.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,558; aid recipients pay $24,901 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $24,901
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    25.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1890 of 2,605

    432 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 73 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Clark Atlanta University

    Atlanta, GAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Clark Atlanta University: U.S. News ranks it #329 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #992 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #489 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #1353 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2 stars. It enrolls 3,603 undergraduates, admits 64.2% of applicants, and posts a 49.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $28,310; aid recipients pay $37,702 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,712.

    Acceptance rate
    64.2%
    Average net price
    $37,702
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $42,712
    6-yr graduation rate
    49.0%
    US News · National universities#329 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#992 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#489 of 500+2 more on profile

    3,603 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 73 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Abilene Christian University

    Abilene, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Abilene Christian University: U.S. News ranks it #329 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #437 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1379 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #432 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #344 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,195 undergraduates, admits 66.0% of applicants, and posts a 59.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $44,200; aid recipients pay $26,182 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,736.

    Acceptance rate
    66.0%
    Average net price
    $26,182
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,736
    6-yr graduation rate
    59.0%
    US News · National universities#329 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#437 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1379 of 1,504+2 more on profile

    3,195 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 71 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Universidad Central against these