Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

United States Sports University

Students comparing United States Sports University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Daphne, Alabama228 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 76Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

United States Sports University: Niche ranks it #1969 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 228 undergraduates, admits 61.4% of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,800; aid recipients pay $24,076 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,257.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
61.4%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$24,076

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$55,257

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by United States Sports University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by United States Sports University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedUnited States Sports University reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where United States ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1969of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About United States

United States Sports University is a private nonprofit institution in Daphne, Alabama. Federal data show 42.9% first-year retention and a 14:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $24,076 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $24,076 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing United States Sports University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$13,800

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
44.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by United States Sports University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run United States's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    14:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    42.9%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    228

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    United States: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $13,800 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $24,076.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 61.4%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Amridge University

    Montgomery, ALPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Amridge University: Niche ranks it #1986 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 241 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $7,590; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,621.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $37,621
    6-yr graduation rate
    100.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1986 of 2,605

    241 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 76 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Oakwood University

    Huntsville, ALPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Oakwood University: U.S. News ranks it #182 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1407 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1276 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2 stars. It enrolls 1,153 undergraduates, admits 45.2% of applicants, and posts a 44.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,512; aid recipients pay $25,669 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,488.

    Acceptance rate
    45.2%
    Average net price
    $25,669
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $42,488
    6-yr graduation rate
    44.6%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#182 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1407 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1276 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,153 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 76 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Ave Maria University

    Ave Maria, FLPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Ave Maria University: U.S. News ranks it #178 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1458 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1238 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,298 undergraduates, admits 41.4% of applicants, and posts a 53.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $30,198; aid recipients pay $24,860 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,520.

    Acceptance rate
    41.4%
    Average net price
    $24,860
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,520
    6-yr graduation rate
    53.9%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#178 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1458 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1238 of 2,605

    1,298 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 76 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare United States against these