Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

Thomas Edison State University

Students comparing Thomas Edison State University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Trenton, New Jersey6,707 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 76Public universityResearch universityNiche ranked

The short answer

Thomas Edison State University: Niche ranks it #1972 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 6,707 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,856; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $69,331.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Thomas Edison State University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Thomas Edison State University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$69,331

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Thomas Edison State University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
$12,500

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedThomas Edison State University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Thomas Edison ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1972of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Thomas Edison

Thomas Edison State University is a public institution in Trenton, New Jersey. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 15:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Thomas Edison State University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
$6,838

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Out-of-state tuition & fees
$8,856

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Thomas Edison State University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Thomas Edison State University in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Thomas Edison's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    15:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Thomas Edison State University in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    6,707

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Thomas Edison: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $8,856 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Charter Oak State College

    New Britain, CTPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Charter Oak State College: Forbes ranks it #389 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Niche ranks it #1852 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,821 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 66.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,506; aid recipients pay $15,815 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $64,209.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $15,815
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $64,209
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.7%
    Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#389 of 500Niche · Overall (Niche)#1852 of 2,605

    1,821 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 74 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania

    Bloomsburg, PAPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania: U.S. News ranks it #126 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Niche ranks it #1754 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 9,210 undergraduates, admits 93.1% of applicants, and posts a 54.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,870; aid recipients pay $15,699 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,416.

    Acceptance rate
    93.1%
    Average net price
    $15,699
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,416
    6-yr graduation rate
    54.5%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#126 of 170Niche · Overall (Niche)#1754 of 2,605

    9,210 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 71 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music

    San Juan, PRPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music: Niche ranks it #1953 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 307 undergraduates, admits 78.3% of applicants, and posts a 66.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $3,850; aid recipients pay $7,260 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $19,474.

    Acceptance rate
    78.3%
    Average net price
    $7,260
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $19,474
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.7%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1953 of 2,605

    307 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 75 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Thomas Edison against these