Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah

Students comparing Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Brooklyn, New York400 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 72Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah: Niche ranks it #1877 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 400 undergraduates, admits 77.2% of applicants, and posts a 22.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,750; aid recipients pay $10,755 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $39,230.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
77.2%

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$10,755

30% below the $15,300 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$39,230

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
22.2%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedTalmudical Seminary Oholei Torah reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Talmudical Seminary ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1877of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Talmudical Seminary

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah is a private nonprofit institution in Brooklyn, New York. Federal data show 80.6% first-year retention and a 14:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $10,755 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $15,300 sticker cost against $10,755 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$8,750

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
64.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$6,550

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $15,300 a year, but the average family pays $10,755 — a 30% difference. 64.6% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Talmudical Seminary's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    14:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    80.6%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    400

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Talmudical Seminary: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $8,750 and on-campus room and board is $6,550, for a published total of $15,300 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $10,755.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 77.2%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Fisher College

    Boston, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Fisher College: U.S. News ranks it #43 on Regional Colleges (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1457 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1465 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,167 undergraduates, admits 70.7% of applicants, and posts a 27.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,689; aid recipients pay $26,649 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,669.

    Acceptance rate
    70.7%
    Average net price
    $26,649
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,669
    6-yr graduation rate
    27.8%
    US News · Regional colleges (North)#43 of 68Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1457 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1465 of 2,605

    1,167 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 72 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary

    Brooklyn, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary: Niche ranks it #1879 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 399 undergraduates, admits 80.0% of applicants, and posts a 50.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,200; aid recipients pay $4,876 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    80.0%
    Average net price
    $4,876
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    50.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1879 of 2,605

    399 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 72 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    St. Joseph's University-New York

    Brooklyn, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    St. Joseph's University-New York: U.S. News ranks it #55 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Forbes ranks it #433 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Niche ranks it #2511 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4.5 stars. It enrolls 3,144 undergraduates, admits 72.0% of applicants, and posts a 68.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $36,550; aid recipients pay $19,035 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $63,905.

    Acceptance rate
    72.0%
    Average net price
    $19,035
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $63,905
    6-yr graduation rate
    68.8%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#55 of 170Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#433 of 500Niche · Overall (Niche)#2511 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    3,144 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 72 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Talmudical Seminary against these