Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Saint Vincent College

Students comparing Saint Vincent College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Latrobe, Pennsylvania1,259 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 61Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Saint Vincent College: U.S. News ranks it #114 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1010 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars. It enrolls 1,259 undergraduates, admits 61.7% of applicants, and posts a 68.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $42,396; aid recipients pay $23,510 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $59,982.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
61.7%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$23,510

58% below the $56,568 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$59,982

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
68.6%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$27,000

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
1020–1230

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardSum of reported reading and math section percentiles for the most recent entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release. Section percentiles added together approximate, but do not exactly equal, the composite score range.

Where Saint Vincent ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National Liberal Arts Colleges#114of 210Liberal arts colleges
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1010of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value Colleges4 starsListedBest value (Money)
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Saint Vincent's position moves 13 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a moderate spread; the ranking you look at changes the answer somewhat. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Saint Vincent

Saint Vincent College is a private nonprofit institution in Latrobe, Pennsylvania. Federal data show 82.3% first-year retention and a 10:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $23,510 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $56,568 sticker cost against $23,510 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Saint Vincent College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$42,396

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
26.7%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$14,172

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $56,568 a year, but the average family pays $23,510 — a 58% difference. 26.7% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Saint Vincent's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    10:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    82.3%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,259

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Saint Vincent: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $42,396 and on-campus room and board is $14,172, for a published total of $56,568 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $23,510.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 61.7%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Geneva College

    Beaver Falls, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Geneva College: U.S. News ranks it #84 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1209 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1426 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 1,096 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 61.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $33,450; aid recipients pay $25,890 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $50,004.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $25,890
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $50,004
    6-yr graduation rate
    61.0%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#84 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1209 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1426 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,096 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 62 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Gwynedd Mercy University

    Gwynedd Valley, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Gwynedd Mercy University: U.S. News ranks it #273 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1054 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1193 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars. It enrolls 1,067 undergraduates, admits 89.6% of applicants, and posts a 56.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $40,122; aid recipients pay $27,483 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $67,145.

    Acceptance rate
    89.6%
    Average net price
    $27,483
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $67,145
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.9%
    US News · National universities#273 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1054 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1193 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,067 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 59 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Chatham University

    Pittsburgh, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Chatham University: U.S. News ranks it #213 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #742 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #462 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #1209 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 1,232 undergraduates, admits 62.0% of applicants, and posts a 63.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $44,626; aid recipients pay $29,954 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,410.

    Acceptance rate
    62.0%
    Average net price
    $29,954
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,410
    6-yr graduation rate
    63.1%
    US News · National universities#213 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#742 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#462 of 500+2 more on profile

    1,232 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 59 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Saint Vincent against these