Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Saint Anthony College of Nursing

Students comparing Saint Anthony College of Nursing on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Rockford, Illinois172 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 78Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Saint Anthony College of Nursing: Niche ranks it #2038 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 172 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $27,811; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $77,709.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Saint Anthony College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Saint Anthony College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$77,709

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Saint Anthony College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
$20,000

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedSaint Anthony College of Nursing reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Saint Anthony ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2038of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Saint Anthony

Saint Anthony College of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Rockford, Illinois. Federal data show 100.0% first-year retention and a 6:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Saint Anthony College of Nursing on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$27,811

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
38.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Saint Anthony College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Saint Anthony College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Saint Anthony's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    6:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    100.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    172

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Saint Anthony: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $27,811 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Rush University

    Chicago, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Rush University: Niche ranks it #2079 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 138 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $75,194.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $75,194
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2079 of 2,605

    138 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago

    Chicago, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago: Niche ranks it #2089 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 78 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a 0.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,000; aid recipients pay $7,626 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    100.0%
    Average net price
    $7,626
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    0.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2089 of 2,605

    78 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    School of the Art Institute of Chicago

    Chicago, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    School of the Art Institute of Chicago: Washington Monthly ranks it #1492 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1364 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2 stars. It enrolls 2,805 undergraduates, admits 77.5% of applicants, and posts a 67.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $56,420; aid recipients pay $49,790 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,151.

    Acceptance rate
    77.5%
    Average net price
    $49,790
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $40,151
    6-yr graduation rate
    67.0%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1492 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1364 of 2,605Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 2 stars

    2,805 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 76 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Saint Anthony against these