Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel

Students comparing Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Brooklyn, New York232 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 74Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel: Niche ranks it #1930 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 232 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 41.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,300; aid recipients pay $32,594 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$32,594

-29% below the $25,300 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
41.2%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedRabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Rabbinical College ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1930of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Rabbinical College

Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel is a private nonprofit institution in Brooklyn, New York. Federal data show 61.5% first-year retention and a 15:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $32,594 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $25,300 sticker cost against $32,594 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$22,300

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
84.5%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$3,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $25,300 a year, but the average family pays $32,594 — a -29% difference. 84.5% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Rabbinical College's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    15:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    61.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    232

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Rabbinical College: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $22,300 and on-campus room and board is $3,000, for a published total of $25,300 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $32,594.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka

    Brooklyn, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka: Niche ranks it #1935 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 226 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 21.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,500; aid recipients pay $5,646 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $36,545.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $5,646
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $36,545
    6-yr graduation rate
    21.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1935 of 2,605

    226 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 74 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing

    New York, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing: Niche ranks it #1917 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 311 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $96,980.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $96,980
    6-yr graduation rate
    100.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1917 of 2,605

    311 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 74 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Yeshiva of Kasho

    Brooklyn, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva of Kasho: Niche ranks it #1956 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 185 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 10.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,000; aid recipients pay $9,200 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $9,200
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    10.9%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1956 of 2,605

    185 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 75 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Rabbinical College against these