Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Town campus · verified rankings · federal data

Mount Aloysius College

Students comparing Mount Aloysius College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Cresson, Pennsylvania1,094 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 61Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Mount Aloysius College: U.S. News ranks it #27 on Regional Colleges (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1439 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1265 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,094 undergraduates, admits 82.0% of applicants, and posts a 56.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $27,072; aid recipients pay $22,344 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $46,165.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
82.0%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$22,344

46% below the $41,382 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$46,165

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
56.9%

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$24,287

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
918–1168

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardSum of reported reading and math section percentiles for the most recent entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release. Section percentiles added together approximate, but do not exactly equal, the composite score range.

Where Mount Aloysius ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Colleges (North)#27of 68Regional colleges (North)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1439of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1265of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Mount Aloysius's position moves 56 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Mount Aloysius

Mount Aloysius College is a private nonprofit institution in Cresson, Pennsylvania. Federal data show 56.1% first-year retention and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $22,344 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $41,382 sticker cost against $22,344 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Mount Aloysius College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$27,072

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
15.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$14,310

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $41,382 a year, but the average family pays $22,344 — a 46% difference. 15.4% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Mount Aloysius's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    12:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    56.1%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,094

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Mount Aloysius: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $27,072 and on-campus room and board is $14,310, for a published total of $41,382 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $22,344.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 82.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    College of the Atlantic

    Bar Harbor, MEPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    College of the Atlantic: U.S. News ranks it #136 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Forbes ranks it #488 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #322 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1597 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026) — #1 Green Matters: Everyone Cares About Conservation. It enrolls 353 undergraduates, admits 70.2% of applicants, and posts a 68.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $47,997; aid recipients pay $25,184 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,264.

    Acceptance rate
    70.2%
    Average net price
    $25,184
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $40,264
    6-yr graduation rate
    68.3%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#136 of 210Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#488 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#322 of 1,504+2 more on profile

    353 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 61 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Geneva College

    Beaver Falls, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Geneva College: U.S. News ranks it #84 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1209 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1426 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 1,096 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 61.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $33,450; aid recipients pay $25,890 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $50,004.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $25,890
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $50,004
    6-yr graduation rate
    61.0%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#84 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1209 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1426 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,096 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 62 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Waynesburg University

    Waynesburg, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Waynesburg University: U.S. News ranks it #112 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1159 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1044 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,009 undergraduates, admits 89.8% of applicants, and posts a 65.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $30,480; aid recipients pay $18,235 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,537.

    Acceptance rate
    89.8%
    Average net price
    $18,235
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $58,537
    6-yr graduation rate
    65.5%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#112 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1159 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1044 of 2,605

    1,009 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 61 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Mount Aloysius against these