Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Metropolitan College of New York

Students comparing Metropolitan College of New York on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

New York, New York402 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 64Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Metropolitan College of New York: Niche ranks it #1659 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 402 undergraduates, admits 90.0% of applicants, and posts a 40.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $20,188; aid recipients pay $28,882 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $46,236.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
90.0%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$28,882

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$46,236

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
40.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$27,688

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedMetropolitan College of New York reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Metropolitan College ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1659of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Metropolitan College

Metropolitan College of New York is a private nonprofit institution in New York, New York. Federal data show 20.0% first-year retention and a 13:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $28,882 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $28,882 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Metropolitan College of New York on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$20,188

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
65.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Metropolitan College of New York in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Metropolitan College's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    13:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    20.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    402

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Metropolitan College: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $20,188 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $28,882.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 90.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    University of Bridgeport

    Bridgeport, CTPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Bridgeport: Washington Monthly ranks it #1208 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1235 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2.5 stars. It enrolls 1,534 undergraduates, admits 83.0% of applicants, and posts a 41.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,760; aid recipients pay $27,807 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $50,323.

    Acceptance rate
    83.0%
    Average net price
    $27,807
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $50,323
    6-yr graduation rate
    41.2%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1208 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1235 of 2,605Money · Best value (Money)Listed · 2.5 stars

    1,534 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Chestnut Hill College

    Philadelphia, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Chestnut Hill College: U.S. News ranks it #120 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1100 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1144 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 815 undergraduates, admits 74.5% of applicants, and posts a 48.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $39,870; aid recipients pay $27,970 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,015.

    Acceptance rate
    74.5%
    Average net price
    $27,970
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,015
    6-yr graduation rate
    48.8%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#120 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1100 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1144 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    815 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 63 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Point Park University

    Pittsburgh, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Point Park University: U.S. News ranks it #318 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1028 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1388 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,331 undergraduates, admits 96.9% of applicants, and posts a 58.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $39,570; aid recipients pay $25,942 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,856.

    Acceptance rate
    96.9%
    Average net price
    $25,942
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $45,856
    6-yr graduation rate
    58.5%
    US News · National universities#318 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1028 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1388 of 2,605

    2,331 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 65 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Metropolitan College against these