Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Logan University

Students comparing Logan University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Chesterfield, Missouri229 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 77Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Logan University: Niche ranks it #2008 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 229 undergraduates, admits 64.3% of applicants, and posts a 22.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,000; aid recipients pay $20,218 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,838.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
64.3%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$20,218

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$55,838

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
22.2%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$10,250

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedLogan University reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Logan University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2008of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Logan University

Logan University is a private nonprofit institution in Chesterfield, Missouri. Federal data show 50.0% first-year retention and a 9:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $20,218 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $20,218 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Logan University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$9,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
40.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Logan University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Logan University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    9:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    50.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    229

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Logan University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $9,000 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $20,218.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 64.3%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    University of Findlay

    Findlay, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Findlay: U.S. News ranks it #373 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1403 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1337 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,223 undergraduates, admits 83.4% of applicants, and posts a 57.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $41,164; aid recipients pay $27,221 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,996.

    Acceptance rate
    83.4%
    Average net price
    $27,221
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $56,996
    6-yr graduation rate
    57.9%
    US News · National universities#373 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1403 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1337 of 2,605

    2,223 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 77 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Missouri Valley College

    Marshall, MOPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Missouri Valley College: U.S. News ranks it #71 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1468 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1463 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,443 undergraduates, admits 69.2% of applicants, and posts a 22.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $23,700; aid recipients pay $18,086 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $43,221.

    Acceptance rate
    69.2%
    Average net price
    $18,086
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $43,221
    6-yr graduation rate
    22.4%
    US News · Regional colleges (Midwest)#71 of 94Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1468 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1463 of 2,605

    1,443 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 76 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Midland University

    Fremont, NEPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Midland University: U.S. News ranks it #143 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1453 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1308 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,159 undergraduates, admits 66.1% of applicants, and posts a 42.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $42,050; aid recipients pay $26,267 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,163.

    Acceptance rate
    66.1%
    Average net price
    $26,267
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,163
    6-yr graduation rate
    42.1%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#143 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1453 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1308 of 2,605

    1,159 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 78 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Logan University against these