Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Florida College

Students comparing Florida College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Temple Terrace, Florida588 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 33Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Florida College: U.S. News ranks it #59 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Niche ranks it #547 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 588 undergraduates, admits 69.7% of applicants, and posts a 54.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $20,360; aid recipients pay $23,931 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $43,445.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
69.7%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$23,931

23% below the $31,215 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$43,445

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
54.0%

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$12,000

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
930–1220

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardSum of reported reading and math section percentiles for the most recent entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release. Section percentiles added together approximate, but do not exactly equal, the composite score range.

Where Florida ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Colleges (South)#59of 131Regional colleges (South)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)B#547of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Florida's position moves 24 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Florida

Florida College is a private nonprofit institution in Temple Terrace, Florida. Federal data show 75.6% first-year retention and a 13:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $23,931 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $31,215 sticker cost against $23,931 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Florida College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$20,360

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
23.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$10,855

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $31,215 a year, but the average family pays $23,931 — a 23% difference. 23.1% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Florida's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    13:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    75.6%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    588

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Florida: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $20,360 and on-campus room and board is $10,855, for a published total of $31,215 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $23,931.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 69.7%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Emory & Henry University

    Emory, VAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Emory & Henry University: U.S. News ranks it #26 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Niche ranks it #1214 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,078 undergraduates, admits 83.7% of applicants, and posts a 56.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $39,000; aid recipients pay $19,061 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $47,385.

    Acceptance rate
    83.7%
    Average net price
    $19,061
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $47,385
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.3%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#26 of 135Niche · Overall (Niche)#1214 of 2,605

    1,078 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 33 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Welch College

    Gallatin, TNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Welch College: U.S. News ranks it #10 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Niche ranks it #1580 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 226 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 53.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $21,400; aid recipients pay $25,263 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,198.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $25,263
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $42,198
    6-yr graduation rate
    53.4%
    US News · Regional colleges (South)#10 of 131Niche · Overall (Niche)#1580 of 2,605

    226 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 34 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Hood College

    Frederick, MDPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Hood College: U.S. News ranks it #60 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #362 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #939 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 1,194 undergraduates, admits 77.8% of applicants, and posts a 56.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $47,700; aid recipients pay $20,873 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $57,089.

    Acceptance rate
    77.8%
    Average net price
    $20,873
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $57,089
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#60 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#362 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#939 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,194 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 32 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Florida against these