Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

Everglades University

Students comparing Everglades University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Boca Raton, Florida2,789 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 57Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Everglades University: U.S. News ranks it #88 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1437 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #266 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2.5 stars. It enrolls 2,789 undergraduates, admits 81.5% of applicants, and posts a 61.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $21,680; aid recipients pay $27,371 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $47,597.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
81.5%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$27,371

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$47,597

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
61.4%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$38,996

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedEverglades University reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Everglades University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Universities (South)#88of 135Regional univ. (South)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1437of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)B+#266of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value Colleges2.5 starsListedBest value (Money)
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Everglades University's position moves 85 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Everglades University

Everglades University is a private nonprofit institution in Boca Raton, Florida. Federal data show 73.7% first-year retention and a 17:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $27,371 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $27,371 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Everglades University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$21,680

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
72.0%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Everglades University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Everglades University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    17:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    73.7%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    2,789

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Everglades University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $21,680 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $27,371.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 81.5%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Union University

    Jackson, TNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Union University: U.S. News ranks it #242 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1185 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #415 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #295 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 1,607 undergraduates, admits 60.4% of applicants, and posts a 66.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $40,025; aid recipients pay $27,171 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $53,990.

    Acceptance rate
    60.4%
    Average net price
    $27,171
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $53,990
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.0%
    US News · National universities#242 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1185 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#415 of 500+2 more on profile

    1,607 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 57 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of Mobile

    Mobile, ALPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Mobile: U.S. News ranks it #73 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1194 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #951 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 1,307 undergraduates, admits 77.9% of applicants, and posts a 56.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $26,910; aid recipients pay $22,382 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $43,611.

    Acceptance rate
    77.9%
    Average net price
    $22,382
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $43,611
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#73 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1194 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#951 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,307 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 57 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Dillard University

    New Orleans, LAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Dillard University: U.S. News ranks it #153 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #740 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1301 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2 stars. It enrolls 1,063 undergraduates, admits 41.9% of applicants, and posts a 43.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $23,918; aid recipients pay $22,094 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $39,196.

    Acceptance rate
    41.9%
    Average net price
    $22,094
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $39,196
    6-yr graduation rate
    43.3%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#153 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#740 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1301 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,063 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 57 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Everglades University against these