Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico

Students comparing Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

San Juan, PR466 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 73Public universitySmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico: Niche ranks it #1891 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 466 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a 44.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,502; aid recipients pay $5,669 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $21,790.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
100.0%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$5,669

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$21,790

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
44.8%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedEscuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Escuela de ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1891of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Escuela de

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is a public institution in San Juan, PR. Federal data show 72.3% first-year retention and a 10:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $5,669 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $5,669 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
$4,902

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Out-of-state tuition & fees
$8,502

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Escuela de's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    10:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    72.3%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    466

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Escuela de: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $8,502 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $5,669.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 100.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

    Houston, TXPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston: Niche ranks it #1887 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 465 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $88,757.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $88,757
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1887 of 2,605

    465 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 72 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of Tennessee Health Science Center

    Memphis, TNPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Tennessee Health Science Center: Niche ranks it #1885 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 394 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $66,318.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $66,318
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1885 of 2,605

    394 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 72 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Medical University of South Carolina

    Charleston, SCPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Medical University of South Carolina: Niche ranks it #1904 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 303 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $88,420.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $88,420
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1904 of 2,605

    303 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 73 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Escuela de against these