Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Town campus · verified rankings · federal data

Concordia University-Nebraska

Students comparing Concordia University-Nebraska on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Seward, Nebraska1,283 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 66Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Concordia University-Nebraska: Washington Monthly ranks it #1354 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1068 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,283 undergraduates, admits 85.7% of applicants, and posts a 64.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $40,640; aid recipients pay $23,965 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,415.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
85.7%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$23,965

53% below the $51,490 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$52,415

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
64.9%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$25,750

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedConcordia University-Nebraska did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Concordia University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1354of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1068of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Concordia University's position moves 49 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Concordia University

Concordia University-Nebraska is a private nonprofit institution in Seward, Nebraska. Federal data show 79.5% first-year retention and a 14:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $23,965 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $51,490 sticker cost against $23,965 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Concordia University-Nebraska on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$40,640

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
11.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$10,850

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $51,490 a year, but the average family pays $23,965 — a 53% difference. 11.4% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Concordia University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    14:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    79.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,283

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Concordia University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $40,640 and on-campus room and board is $10,850, for a published total of $51,490 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $23,965.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 85.7%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Friends University

    Wichita, KSPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Friends University: U.S. News ranks it #128 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1331 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #807 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 1,048 undergraduates, admits 55.2% of applicants, and posts a 43.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,192; aid recipients pay $27,715 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,113.

    Acceptance rate
    55.2%
    Average net price
    $27,715
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,113
    6-yr graduation rate
    43.4%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#128 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1331 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#807 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,048 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Baker University

    Baldwin City, KSPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Baker University: U.S. News ranks it #384 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1158 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #836 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars. It enrolls 1,100 undergraduates, admits 94.2% of applicants, and posts a 57.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,300; aid recipients pay $25,301 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $63,855.

    Acceptance rate
    94.2%
    Average net price
    $25,301
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $63,855
    6-yr graduation rate
    57.8%
    US News · National universities#384 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1158 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#836 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,100 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Kansas Christian College

    Overland Park, KSPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Kansas Christian College: Washington Monthly ranks it #820 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #2010 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 143 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 9.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,720; aid recipients pay $15,313 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $15,313
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    9.8%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#820 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#2010 of 2,605

    143 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Concordia University against these